Skip to content

Accueil > Les conférences du LMB > Colloques, journées > Besançon-Neuchâtel 2017 > Septièmes journées Besançon-Neuchâtel d’analyse fonctionnelle. 20-23 juin (...)

Septièmes journées Besançon-Neuchâtel d’analyse fonctionnelle. 20-23 juin 2017


First Announcement

A special edition of the annual meeting "Journées Besançon-Neuchâtel d’analyse fonctionnelle" will be organized this year in Besançon (June 20-23, 2017). For this occasion, we will organize an international conference focusing on the interactions between geometric group theory, functional analysis and non linear geometry of Banach spaces.

This conference is part of the special program "Les conférences du LMB" supported by the Région Bourgogne Franche-Comté.

The following speakers have already agreed to give a plenary talk.

Gilles Godefroy - CNRS, Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France
Closed subspaces of L1 consisting of continuous functions
Anastasia Khukhro - Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerland
Geometry of finite quotients of groups
Tim de Laat - Universitat Munster, Germany
Obstructions to coarse embeddability of expanders into Banach spaces
Masato Mimura - Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Intrinsic upgrades of fixed points without bounded generation
Matias Raja - Universidad de Murcia, Spain
Nonlinear maps motivated by linear properties
Christian Rosendal - University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
Coarse equivalence, topological couplings and a theorem of Gromov
Mikael de la Salle - CNRS, ENS de Lyon
Banach space actions and L2-spectral gap
Thomas Schlumprecht - Texas A&M University, USA
Not every infinite dimensional Banach space coarsely contains Hilbert space
Romain Tessera - CNRS, Université Paris Sud, France
Gromov’s monsters do not act on hyperbolic spaces

The opportunity will be given to the other participants to submit a title and abstract for a short talk.

Organizing commitee :
Gilles Lancien, Université Bourgogne Franche-Comté.
Antonin Prochazka, Université Bourgogne Franche-Comté.
Alain Valette, Université de Neuchâtel.

Contacts :
Gilles Lancien :
Tony Prochazka :

Travel Info

Conference venue
The conference will take place in the Math Department at the university campus.

The map of campus and city center.

We recommend any hotel in the city center.
The following hotels will offer a discount if you indicate that you come for an event organized by the "Laboratoire de Mathématiques/Université de Franche-Comté).

Hotel du Nord Our main speakers will be lodged here but unfortunately it seems otherwise complete.
Hotel de Paris
Zenitude la City The cheapest choice, 54 euros/night (keword for the reservation : "Accord UFC")

The famous Fête de la musique will take place on the evening of June 21 !



Google Calendar users : you can add this schedule to your Google Calendar by clicking the above button.
Other calendar app users : You can import this schedule into your calendar application by copying the following link :
In both cases the calendar will stay synchronized should there be any changes.

Registered participants

Razvan Anisca, Lakehead University, Canada
Catalin Badea, Université de Lille, France
Isabelle Baraquin, Laboratoire de Mathématiques de Besançon
Christian Bargetz, University of Innsbruck
Florent Baudier, Texas A&M University
Clément Coine, Laboratoire de Mathématiques de Besançon
Willian Corrêa, Instituto de Matemática e Estatística da Universidade de São Paulo
Wilson Cuellar Carrera, Universidade de Sao Paulo
Marek Cúth, Charles University (Czech Republic)
Thiebout Delabie, Université de Neuchâtel
Loïc Demeulenaere, Université de Liège
Michal Doucha, Czech Academy of Sciences
Michael Dymond, Universität Innsbruck
Uwe Franz, LMB, UBFC
Luis C. García-Lirola, Universidad de Murcia
Gilles Godefroy, Centre National de la recherche Scientifique
Jason Hancox, Lancaster University
Jan-David Hardtke, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
Tom Kaiser, Université de Neuchâtel
Ana Khukhro, Université de Neuchâtel
James Kilbane, University of Cambridge
Ondrej Kurka, Charles University and Czech Academy of Sciences
Tim de Laat, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Sebastian Lajara, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Gilles Lancien, Laboratoire de Mathématiques de Besançon
Florence Lancien, Laboratoire de mathématiques de Besançon
Christian Le Merdy, Université de Franche Comté
Juan F. Mena, Universidad de Granada
Masato Mimura, EPFL/Tohoku University
Soyoung Moon, Université de Bourgogne
François NETILLARD, Université de Bourgogne Franche-Comté
Alexandre Nou, UBFC
Matej Novotny, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Academy of Sciences
Eva Pernecká, Institute of Mathematics of Polish Academy of Sciences
Colin Petitjean, Laboratoire de Mathématiques de Besançon
Antonin Prochazka, Laboratoire de Mathématiques de Besançon
Matías Raja, Universidad de Murcia
Christian Rosendal, University of Illinois at Chicago
Jean Roydor, University of Bordeaux
Abraham Rueda Zoca, Universidad de Granada
Tommaso Russo, Università degli Studi di Milano
Mikael de la Salle, CNRS, ENS de Lyon
Thomas Schlumprecht, Texas A&M University
Jarno Talponen, University of Eastern Finland
Romain Tessera, Université d’Orsay
Matthew Tointon, Université de Neuchâtel
Alain Valette, Université de Neuchâtel
Ignacio Vergara, ENS Lyon

That is 48 registered participants !